Loading...
Saving and Loading Data
Owner’s Manual
96
Reference
Deleting Data from a USB Flash
Memory
This procedure deletes User, Style and Music Data-
base files and Song files that were created on this
instrument from a USB flash memory.
1Use the CATEGORY [
r
] and [
f
] but-
tons to locate the USB Delete item.
2Use the dial to select the file you want
to delete.
All User files in the USB flash memory will be
displayed first, followed by the style files, song
files and music database files.
Files must be located in the “User Files” folder in
the USB flash memory. Files located outside of
that folder will not be recognized.
3Press the [EXECUTE] button. The dis-
play prompts you for confirmation.
You can cancel the delete operation at this point
by pressing the [-] button.
4Press the [EXECUTE] button again, or
the [+] button, and the delete operation
will begin.
5A message will appear on the display to
inform you that the operation has fin-
ished.
Press the [EXIT] button to return to the MAIN
display.
Delete User Data from the Instru-
ment
This procedure deletes the User Song as well as Style,
Song, and Music Database files transferred from an
external device such as a computer. This operation
does not erase the preset data.
1Use the CATEGORY [
r
] and [
f
] but-
tons to locate the User Delete item.
Only “User Delete” can be selected if no USB
flash memory is connected to the instrument.
2Use the dial to select the file you want
to delete.
All user songs will be displayed first, followed by
the song, style and music database files.
3Press the [EXECUTE] button. The dis-
play prompts you for confirmation.
You can cancel the delete operation at this point
by pressing the [-] button.
4Press the [EXECUTE] button again, or
the [+] button, and the delete operation
will begin.
5A message will appear on the display to
inform you that the operation has fin-
ished.
Press the [EXIT] button to return to the MAIN
display.
• Once the delete-in-progress message appears on the
display the operation cannot be canceled. Never turn
off the power or remove the USB flash memory during
this operation.
NOTICE
• Once the delete-in-progress message appears on the
display the operation cannot be canceled.
NOTICE
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com