Loading...
NETGEAR RangeMax™ NEXT Wireless Router WNR834B User Manual
Using Network Monitoring Tools 6-7
v2.1, July 2007
To save your settings, click Back Up. Your browser will extract the configuration file from the
router and prompt you for a location on your computer to store the file. You can give the file a
meaningful name at this time, such as comcast.cfg.
To restore your settings from a saved configuration file, enter the full path to the file on your
computer or click Browse to browse to the file. When you have located it, click Restore to send the
file to the router. The router will then reboot automatically.
Erasing the Configuration
Under some circumstances (for example, if you move the router to a different network or if you
have forgotten the password) you may want to erase the configuration and restore the factory
default settings. After an erase, the router’s username is admin, the password is password, the
LAN IP address is 192.168.1.1 (or www.routerlogin.net), and the router's DHCP server
is enabled.
To erase the configuration, click the Erase button in the Settings Backup menu.
To restore the factory default configuration settings without knowing the login password or IP
address, you must use the Default Reset button on the rear panel of the router (see “Problems with
Date and Time” on page 7-8).
Tip: Before saving your configuration file, change the administrator password to the
default, password. Then change it again after you have saved the configuration file.
In the event that you forget the password, you will need to reset the configuration to
factory defaults.
Warning: Do not interrupt the reboot process.
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com