– 31 –
SECURITY CODES & AUTHORITY LEVELS
To Delete a User
1. Enter the Master or Manager code and press the 8 key + User Number to be deleted.
2. Enter Master or Manager code first entered.
OK TO DELETE
0 = NO, 1 = YES
The system will recognize that the User number is already in
use and will prompt to confirm that it should be deleted.
Press 0 (NO) or 1 (YES).
If yes, that user's code is removed from all partitions to which
it was assigned, and all authority levels and other information
about that user is deleted. Note that a user can only be
deleted from the partition in which it was first assigned, and
can only be deleted by a user with a higher authority level. A
User's security code cannot be deleted by oneself.