DowngradeInstructions
Downgrade from WSM v12.x to earlier WSM v12.x or v11.x
If you want to revert to an earlier version of WSM, you must uninstall your current WSMversion. When you
uninstall, choose Yes when the uninstaller asks if you want to delete server configuration and data files. After
the server configuration and data files are deleted, you must restore the data and server configuration files you
backed up before you upgraded to your current WSMversion. .
Next, install the same version of WSM that you used before you upgraded. The installer should detect your
existing server configuration and try to restart your servers from the Finish dialog box. If you use a
WatchGuard Management Server, use WatchGuard Server Center to restore the backup Management Server
configuration you created before you first upgraded the current version. Verify that all WatchGuard servers are
running.
Downgrade from Fireware v12.1.3 Update 2 to earlier Fireware v12.x or
v11.x
If you use the Fireware Web UI or CLIto downgrade from Firewarev12.1.3 Update 1 to an
earlier version, the downgrade process resets the network and security settings on your
device to their factory-default settings. The downgrade process does not change the device
passphrases and does not remove the feature keys and certificates.
If you want to downgrade from Fireware v12.1.3 Update 2 to an earlier version of Fireware, the recommended
method is to use a backup image that you created before the upgrade to Firewarev12.1.3 Update 2. With a
backup image, you can either:
lRestore the full backup image you created when you upgraded to Fireware v12.1.3 Update 2 to complete
the downgrade; or
lUse the USB backup file you created before the upgrade as your auto-restore image, and then boot into
recovery mode with the USB drive plugged in to your device. This is not an option for XTMv users.
See Fireware Help for more information about these downgrade procedures, and information about how to
downgrade if you do not have a backup image.
Downgrade Restrictions
See this Knowledge Base article for a list of downgrade restrictions.
When you downgrade the Fireware OS on your Firebox or XTM device, the firmware on any
paired APdevices is not automatically downgraded. We recommend that you reset the AP
device to its factory-default settings to make sure that it can be managed by the older version of
Fireware OS.
DowngradeInstructions
22 WatchGuard Technologies, Inc.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2021 Rsmanuals.com