DowngradeInstructions
Downgrade from WSM v12.6.2
If you want to revert from WSM v12.6.2 to an earlier version, you must uninstall WSM v12.6.2. When you
uninstall, choose Yes when the uninstaller asks if you want to delete server configuration and data files. After
the server configuration and data files are deleted, you must restore the data and server configuration files you
backed up before you upgraded to WSM v12.6.2.
Next, install the same version of WSM that you used before you upgraded to WSM v12.6.2. The installer
should detect your existing server configuration and try to restart your servers from the Finish dialog box. If you
use a WatchGuard Management Server, use WatchGuard Server Center to restore the backup Management
Server configuration you created before you first upgraded to WSM v12.6.2. Verify that all WatchGuard servers
are running.
Downgrade from Fireware v12.6.2
If you want to downgrade from Fireware v12.6.2 to an earlier version of Fireware, the recommended method is
to use a backup image that you created before the upgrade to Firewarev12.6.2. With a backup image, you can
either:
lRestore the full backup image you created when you upgraded to Fireware v12.6.2 to complete the
downgrade; or
lUse the USB backup file you created before the upgrade as your auto-restore image, and then boot into
recovery mode with the USB drive plugged in to your device.
If you need to downgrade a Firebox without a backup file after you complete the upgrade to Fireware v12.x, we
recommend you Downgrade with Web UI. This process deletes the configuration file, but does not remove the
device feature keys and certificates. After you downgrade the Firebox, you can use Policy Manager to Save the
Configuration File to the Firebox.
If you use the Fireware Web UI or CLIto downgrade to an earlier version, the downgrade
process resets the network and security settings on your device to their factory-default
settings. The downgrade process does not change the device passphrases and does not
remove the feature keys and certificates.
See Fireware Help for more information about these downgrade procedures, and information about how to
downgrade if you do not have a backup image.
Downgrade Restrictions
See this Knowledge Base article for a list of downgrade restrictions.
When you downgrade the Fireware OS on your Firebox, the firmware on any paired
APdevices is not automatically downgraded. We recommend that you reset the AP device to
its factory-default settings to make sure that it can be managed by the older version of
Fireware OS.
DowngradeInstructions
20 WatchGuard Technologies, Inc.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2021 Rsmanuals.com