DowngradeInstructions
Release Notes 23
DowngradeInstructions
Downgrade from WSM v12.2 to earlier WSM v12.x or v11.x
If you want to revert from WSM v12.2 to an earlier version, you must uninstall WSM v12.2 When you uninstall,
choose Yes when the uninstaller asks if you want to delete server configuration and data files. After the server
configuration and data files are deleted, you must restore the data and server configuration files you backed up
before you upgraded to WSM v12.2.
Next, install the same version of WSM that you used before you upgraded to WSM v12.2. The installer should
detect your existing server configuration and try to restart your servers from the Finish dialog box. If you use a
WatchGuard Management Server, use WatchGuard Server Center to restore the backup Management Server
configuration you created before you first upgraded to WSM v12.2. Verify that all WatchGuard servers are
running.
Downgrade from Fireware v12.2 to earlier Fireware v12.x or v11.x
If you use the Fireware Web UI or CLIto downgrade from Firewarev12.2 to an earlier version,
the downgrade process resets the network and security settings on your device to their
factory-default settings. The downgrade process does not change the device passphrases
and does not remove the feature keys and certificates.
If you want to downgrade from Fireware v12.2 to an earlier version of Fireware, the recommended method is to
use a backup image that you created before the upgrade to Firewarev12.2. With a backup image, you can
either:
lRestore the full backup image you created when you upgraded to Fireware v12.2 to complete the
downgrade; or
lUse the USB backup file you created before the upgrade as your auto-restore image, and then boot into
recovery mode with the USB drive plugged in to your device.
See Fireware Help for more information about these downgrade procedures, and information about how to
downgrade if you do not have a backup image.
Downgrade Restrictions
See this Knowledge Base article for a list of downgrade restrictions.
When you downgrade the Fireware OS on your Firebox, the firmware on any paired APdevices
is not automatically downgraded. We recommend that you reset the AP device to its factory-
default settings to make sure that it can be managed by the older version of Fireware OS.
This page does not include every issue resolved in a release.
Issues discovered in internal testing or beta testing are not usually included in this list.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2021 Rsmanuals.com