100
MR-8HD Owner’s Manual (Song management)
<Notes>
You cannot delete a song which is protected. To delete such a song, release the protection of
the song first (see the next page).
A deleted song file still remains as a “hidden file” on the hard disk. So deleting a song file
does not increase the remaining (recordable) space of the hard disk.
You can export a “hidden file” to your personal computer via USB connection and use it on
the computer (see page 95).
1) While the recorder is stopped, press the
[MENU/ENTER] knob to enter the menu mode.
The display now shows the first page of the
menu selection screen, where "<< Back" is
highlighted initially (selecting "<< Back"
returns to the previous screen).
5) Press the [MENU/ENTER] knob while holding
down the [RECORD] key.
The selected song is deleted, and the display
returns to the song list screen.
You can delete a song created on the hard disk.
2) Rotate the [MENU/ENTER] knob to select "Song",
and press the [MENU/ENTER] knob.
The display now shows the song menu screen,
where "<< Back" is highlighted.
3) Rotate the [MENU/ENTER] knob to select
"Delete Song", and press the [MENU/ENTER] knob.
The display now shows the list of songs
created on the hard disk, from which you
select a song to be deleted. In the screen
example below, five songs are created so the
list has only one page. (If more than five songs
are created, the list has more than one page.)
4) Rotate the [MENU/ENTER] knob to select a song
to be deleted, and press the [MENU/ENTER] knob.
The display shows warning and confirmation
for deleting the song.
Any song number greater than the song num-
ber of the deleted song is moved up.
In the screen example above, after Song 03 is
deleted, ex-Song 04 is moved up to Song 03
and ex-Song 05 is moved up to Song 04.
6) Press the [STOP] key to exit the menu mode.
In the example above, the display now shows
the home screen of new Song 03 (ex-Song 04).
Deleting an unnecessary song
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2022 Rsmanuals.com