18 ShoreTel Communicator for Mac ShoreTel 14.2
ShoreTel Communicator for Mac Content Area and Content Windows
1
The Voice Mail window displays all the voice mails you have received organized into three folders:
Inbox
Saved
Deleted
The number associated with a closed folder indicates the number of unheard messages in that folder.
The Inbox folder lists all the voice messages in your voice mailbox. Messages remain in this folder until
moved to the Saved or Deleted folder.
The Saved folder is a repository for messages that were previously received but are not yet ready for
deletion. Messages remain in the Saved folder until you delete them or the maximum time limit set by
your system administrator is reached.
Messages moved to the Deleted folder remain there until 2:00 am (server) time, when ShoreTel
removes messages that are at least 6 hours old. Voice mail messages less than six hours old remain
in the Deleted folder until 2:00 a.m. the next day. Messages moved to the Deleted Folder and then
subsequently deleted are removed from the system and cannot be recovered. You can restore
messages in the Deleted Folder by moving them to the Inbox or Saved folders, after which they are
safe from daily maintenance deletion.
You can add and remove columns from the History window by choosing More > View and then
selecting the column(s) you want to add to the Voice Mail window. Unselect the column(s) you want to
remove. The Msg ID column displays an internal message identifier that is used for troubleshooting
purposes only.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2022 Rsmanuals.com